Events

African Diaspora Investment Symposium

We are happy to announce the Builders of Africa’s Future (BAF) finalists have been selected! At the beginning of January, we will officially introduce these entrepreneurs to you. In the meantime, please register for the virtual ceremony on Wednesday, Jan 27-from 8 AM PST to 11 AM PST (4-7 PM GMT).

Learn more about BAF here

Wednesday February 17, 2021 ~ 8am PST, 11am EST, 4pm GMT, 5pm CET

Innovation in Payments in Africa

The digital payment space has transformed everyday lives across the continent, from the introduction of mobile phones to the adoption of digital payment systems by merchants to streamline their finance systems. How does Africa continue to develop its digital economy through innovation? What existing and new models have provided game-changing tools in various industries?

How do digital processes reduce the cost of wiring for remittances reaching individuals? How do various payment systems boost the transparency and efficiency of investments in Africa? What policies are essential for a secure finance system online?

This panel takes a deep dive into examples such as Facebook with Novi, BitPesa, Flutterwave, PayPal, and Mastercard to examine how these technological solutions will further advance economic growth.

PAST EVENTS

Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google